Loading...

BFRB Virtual Support Groups

With 2020 bringing us the pandemic and its associated stresses, many dermatillomania and BFRB in-person peer support groups have transitioned to an online format! While BFRBhalifax is still open to Nova Scotia residents, I created Skin Picking Support on Facebook to provide monthly support through virtual meetings.

Facebook Support Meeting
Meeting days alternate between Saturday and Sunday
7:30am PST/ 10:30am EST/ 11:30am ATL/ 3:30pm BST

If you are unable to attend Skin Picking Support meetings or want additional virtual support, TLC Foundation for BFRBs, Canadian BFRB Support Network, and Picking Me Foundation have various online meetings and events to check out below:

BFRB Virtual Support Groups
BFRB Virtual Support Groups

Other independent groups offering support through online meetings include:

BFRB Virtual Support Groups
BFRB Virtual Support Groups

Support is available across the world and in various time zones. If you’re looking for a therapist trained in BFRB treatment, click here to find a professional in your area. During these trying times, please know you aren’t alone.


Check out the five star documentary Scars of Shame and Angela’s ground-breaking memoir FOREVER MARKED: A Dermatillomania Diary. Like Angela on Facebook, follow her on Twitter, and join her on Instagram. Subscribe to her blog for updates on her recovery book, Embracing Dermatillomania: Through Pain & Recovery.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Information